Back
 

RK_Transparent.png
GildCleaned.jpg

 

Gild: The Plated Prisoner Series Book 1

 

By bestselling author Raven Kennedy, comes the first book in a stunning new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout.

The fae abandoned this world to us. And the ones with power rule.

Gold.

 

Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell, in the castle built into the frozen mountains, everything is made of gold.

 

Even me.

 

King Midas rescued me. Dug me out of the slums and placed me on a pedestal. I’m called his precious. His favored. I’m the woman he Gold-Touched to show everyone that I belong to him. To show how powerful he is. He gave me protection, and I gave him my heart. And even though I don’t leave the confines of the palace, I’m safe.

 

Until war comes to the kingdom and a deal is struck.

 

Suddenly, my trust is broken. My love is challenged. And I realize that everything I thought I knew about Midas might be wrong.

 

Because these bars I’m kept in, no matter how gilded, are still just a cage. But the monsters on the other side might make me wish I’d never left.

 

The myth of King Midas reimagined. This compelling adult fantasy series is as addictive as it is unexpected. With romance, intrigue, and danger, the gilded world of Orea will grip you from the very first page.

 

Please Note: This book contains explicit content and darker elements, including mature language, violence, and non-consensual sex. It is not intended for anyone under 18 years of age. This is book one in a series.

 

Glint: The Plated Prisoner Series Book 2

“You want to make your life easier? Then be the caged bird that you are and sing.”

For ten years, I’ve lived in a gilded cage inside King Midas’s golden castle. But one night changed everything. 

 

Now I’m here, a prisoner of Fourth Kingdom’s army, and I’m not sure if I’m going to make it out of this in one piece. They’re marching to battle, and I’m the bargaining chip that will either douse the fire or spark a war.  

 

At the heart of my fear, my worry, there’s him—Commander Rip. 

 

Known for his brutality on the battlefield, his viciousness is unsurpassed. But I know the truth about what he is. 

 

Fae. 

 

The betrayers. The murderers. The ones who nearly destroyed Orea, and wiped out Seventh Kingdom in the process. He has power sizzling beneath this skin and glinting spikes down his spine. But his eyes—his eyes are the most compelling of all. 

 

When Rip turns those black eyes on me, I feel captive for an entirely different reason. 

 

I may be out of my cage, but I’m not free, not even close. In the game of kings and armies, I’m the gilded pawn. The question is, can I out maneuver them? 

This is the captivating second book of The Plated Prisoner Series. It’s an adult epic fantasy story blending romance, intrigue, and beautiful imagery. Return to the seductive world of magic inspired by the tale of King Midas, and get caught up in the world of Orea. 

 

Please note: There is explicit language and romance in this book, not suitable for those under the age of 18. 

GleamFinal Cover.jpg

Gleam: The Plated Prisoner Series Book 3

Book 3 of this adult fantasy series continues in this epic story inspired by the myth of King Midas, fae, fated romance, and insurmountable greed.

 

"I don't choose him. Not anymore. I'm choosing me."

 

King Midas made me the woman I am today. Notorious. Unattainable. His

 

The thing about being confined is that you believe it’s to keep the bad out. 

...Until you realize it’s about keeping you in

 

I’m now in a strange kingdom surrounded by liars, with no allies of my own, but I won’t sit idly by and let myself wither. No, there’s something that’s bloomed from the pit of my repression. Something dark. Something angry.

 

But the last thing I expected was for my anger to call out to him. King Ravinger. 

 

He’s sinister and powerful and entirely too seductive. I’ve learned my lesson with trusting manipulative kings, so why does my chest constrict every time he’s near? I need to tread carefully, or I’m at risk of losing much more than just my freedom. 

 

Regret and revenge war inside of me, and I need to figure out a plan fast before I get tangled up in the schemes of kings and queens. 

 

Because I won’t be caught in a cage again. No, this time, It’ll be me setting the trap. 

...I just hope my heart comes out of this unscathed. 

PPS placeholder.jpg

Glow: The Plated Prisoner Series Book 4

This is book 4 in The Plated Prisoner series, the adult fantasy romance inspired by the myth of King Midas.
 


Rot may bring death.

...But gold will come alive.


Preorder today!

Follow Raven on Amazon to be notified on new releases.

You can also stay the most up-to-date by joining her Facebook Reader Group.